Seeing the Final Sites 

Standard

We left this morning about 9:30am. It was drizzling but we walked across Central Park to the Metropolitan Muesum of Art. We arrived just as it opened at 10 and we split up so we could see what each of us wanted to see. 
I love the English Victorian rooms and American model rooms so I visited there first then walked through the amazing storage archives to see everything they didn’t have room to display. 
   

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

    
 

   
 
Lastly I ended up in the China: Through the Looking Glass exhibit. Get here early or there are tons of people and it’s less enjoyable. The music, visuals, artifacts, and costumes were amazing! I loved getting to see this exhibit and there weren’t a ton of people so I got to admire each piece. A lot of the costumes were designed by modern day designers but each was based on an artifact or an aspect of Chinese culture. I loved it!! 

 Edit   
                         
  We met of lunch at the American Cafe at noon and had okay sandwiches (I would suggest leaving the museum for food). We were lucky when we’re arrived we had the place  to ourselves, but by noon it was packed!!! So go early! Afterwards we walked through Central Park so the girls could see the main highlights. We saw the boat house, the fountain and steps, the band shell, and the mall. It was raining so it wasn’t that enjoyable, but it was empty so that was nice.

   
  

  

  

  

    We wandered up fifth ave to see all the fancy stores and Rockefeller center. We looked at St Patrick’s Catherdral then took our pictures infront of rock center. We asked but going up in the building but they said it was low visibility.  

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

   
      Instead we planted our selves inside at a table. We relaxed then decided to grab am afternoon snack then head back to the hotel to pack. We went down to Bryant Park to get s’more wafles & Dinges. I love their Leige waffles! I always have to have one when I’m in NYC!! 

   
  

  

  Now we are back in the hostel packing. We have dinner reservations at The Smith at 7:45pm so we will just hide from the rain until then. I’ll probably wait to post about dinner until tomorrow when I’m home since the Internet is better. I’m sad that our time is almost over. It’s been an absolute joy being on Vacation with Claire and Laura. Well I’m off to pack while we listen to Aladdin 🙂 talk to you later! 

Steps (so far) 16,822 (7.67 miles) 

Leave a comment